Tacos with Spicy Red Sauce.

image

So my mother asked my father to get pita bread so she can make shawarma. My father didn’t find any pita bread so he just got tortillas.

Now I have been making tacos at home so my mom asked me to cook.

I decided to go simple. I decided to cook the same way my mother cooked the fillings for her pastries. But then that didn’t satisfy me. So I decided to add a little twist by preparing a sauce to spread on the tortillas.

image

Just in case you can’t get ready-made tortillas, you can make them yourself from this recipe.
http://www.annabel-langbein.com/recipes/fresh-flour-tortillas/419/
I have tried this recipe before so I can say they turn out amazing.

Anyway, moving on with the recipe.

Ingredients:
Tacos:
1. Chicken
2. Spicy Red Sauce
3. Mozzarella
4. Pickles
5. Garlic sauce.

Chicken.
1. 250 grams boneless chicken pieces
2. 1 tsp Chilli flakes
3. 1 tbsp Garlic paste
4.  2 tsp vinegar
5. 1 tsp chicken tandoori masala (for a nice flavor)
6. Salt to taste.
7. 1 tsp black pepper.

Method:
Add the chicken in a saucepan. Add all the ingredients. Stir fry until completely cooked on medium heat. Turn the flame off.

Spicy Red Sauce:
1. 2 medium sized tomatoes.
2. 2-3 cloves of garlic.
3. 1 green chilli.
4. Salt to taste

Method:
Blend all the ingredients in a blender. Then add the liquid in a sauce pan. Add salt to your taste. Stir and let it cook until it becomes thick.

image

Now the tortillas:
I assume there will be instructions written on the packet on how to re heat the tortillas. But I will tell you anyway.

Just heat them on a non stick pan. Lay it on the pan heat one side for 5-10 seconds. Then flip them over and do the same on the other side.

image

As you can see in the picture that they just have some light to medium brown spots.

Then Just spread some garlic sauce and spicy Red Sauce on the tortillas. Add your Chicken. Add some Mozzarella cheese and pickle. Warp it up and enjoy!

© All images are the properties of My Creative Hut.

Leave a Reply

