Eid Trip 2016

There is a tradition in our family to go on a road trip at the end of Ramadan. We like to go to cities like Makkah, Madinah, Dammam etc to celebrate our eid. Last year went to Madinah and offered the eid prayer in Masjid Un Nabwi (AlhamduLILLAH). This time we were craving for some beach. Yes craving. If you live in a city as dry as Riyadh you would know what I mean.

Therefore, on the second day of eid, we packed our bags and headed for AL-Khobar, a city very close to Dammam. We visited two beaches, Al Fanateer  beach and Ras Tanura beach. Both of the beaches were spectacular, but I personally love Ras Tanura more. So let me show you the beauty that I captured throughout my journey.

DSC_0920.JPG

Before I take you further, lets take a moment and admire the beauty of the sun. Subhan Allah. I have always been mesmerized by the colorful lights that the sun radiates at the time of sunrise and sunset.DSC_0935

Our first stop was Fanateer beach, a beautiful beach, but this beach is moe suitable for people who prefer fun over tranquility. Mostly people come here to swim and ride boats.

DSC_0939

The water looked spectacular. When I caught sight of this boat, the first thing I thought of was the color of the boat. And then my mother said it looks almost golden because of the sun. Oh, how true she really was. The sun gave the boat such a pretty shade.

This is the park beside the beach with beautiful palm trees.

Oh an also another beautiful  sunset.

We just had a dip in the water here and took some family pictures. It was an amazing day. AlhamduLILLAH

DSC_0978

The next day we went to Ras Tanura beach. As you can see the color of the beach is spectacular. This a more peaceful beach. A perfect venue for  a picnic or a barbecue.

This is the park with much greener trees. And yes the sun was blazing. We went way too early to save time, only to leave too early because of the heat.

I was under the impression I took a number of scenic photos here, but when I checked my camera, it was filled with portraits.

Overall, it was a wonderful trip, if you get a chance, do visit both the beaches.

© All images are the properties of My Creative Hut.

Leave a Reply

