My Passion

I was born and raised in a typical south Asian family. As a south Asian, your career is laid out in front of you the day you are born. Your first option should be medical. However, if you are too dumb for that, your second option should be engineering. If you absolutely have no idea what you are going to do, then get a business degree. And if you don’t get in in any university, go for ACCA. So I had a pretty good idea about what I should do and how I should do it. 😂

Ps. Dont think of my rant above as a general statement. We have different kinds of people too.

Anyway, I found out about vector graphics and illustration when I was 16 or 17. I watched some motion graphic videos and was intrigued. So after a good enough research I came across illustration. I could write a separate post about how I discovered Graphic Design. But write now I want to share some of my creations and the idea behind them.

So when I started blogging, I wanted a perfect banner. And in that quest I designed several other banners. But I am going to show you guys my three favourites.

The Dose of Inspiration banner. For this banner I have tried to give you guys a small summary of myself and this blog. The book, represents my love for reading and knowledge. The glasses represent me basically. I have been wearing specs since I was 7 years old. So I feel my glasses are now a part of my personality. The cup shows my love for warm drinks. And tea, I love traditional tea. The knife and fork tells you that I am a foodie. I love to eat, so I automatically love to cook. But only the things I like. I also have a thing for photography, thus the camera. I am definitely not even close to an expert. But I am getting there AlhamduLillah. And last but not least, the tablet/phone. Because most of my work is internet related, I have to have a gadget. So I decided to add things that I love on the banner, because these are the topics I will mostly shed light upon.

The second banner. In my opinion, this banner mostly fits on a sewing blog or a crochet blog. But I also see it working for general, female oriented blogs. Girls who’s area of interest is makeup, cooking, clothing, deisgns, life etc. I love the crisp and pastel colours. With minimal elements, the banner looks decent yet pleasing to the eye.

Food Journal. This banner is definitely not a blog banner. It is a actually a Facebook cover photo for my sister’s group Food Journal. Again, my sister loves minimal designs so she asked for something simple. A picture that simply represents food. For me cutlery seemed the most logical. When I look at this photo as the cover, food immediately comes to my mind. It does have  a diary kind of look to it.

I hope you enjoy looking at my creations. If you want to see more head over to  https://www.behance.net/sunduskhtb5c59

My profile, you can say is under construction right now. I have a number of projects in mind and I have already started working on one. I am also trying to figure out the perfect logo for myself. So yeah those things might take a while. So please bear with me. Thanks!

Also leave a comment writing down your interpretation of the banners. Also tell me you favorite if you have any.

© All images are the properties of My Creative Hut.

Leave a Reply

