By The Time I Am 20 I Want To Forgive myself.

 

I have had big dreams since I was about 14. I always wanted to start a business and create something that I can call my own. But I was never able to achieve success. Either because of the lack of resources or, the lack of courage.

Through my life so far, I haven’t given myself room for mistakes. I didn’t know when and  how this habit set in but, now I just want to get rid of this mindset. I want to allow myself to breathe. I want to realize that I am not perfect and I can’t give everything and anything my utmost best. This self-doubt only gave me anxiety and stress.

I am done now. I must realize that the imperfect me is not replaceable. I have some uniqueness and I am showing that through my blog. I want my talent to be recognized by the time I complete the second decade. I want my skills to define me and I want people to realize I have something to offer.

But I can only do that with firm belief in Allah and by forgiving myself.

8 thoughts on “By The Time I Am 20 I Want To Forgive myself.

Leave a Reply

