Bourjois City Radiance foundation Reveiw

dsc_0166dsc_0168dsc_0171dsc_0179dsc_0185

Just like many people, I have had my fair share of troubles with foundations. On top of that, being a brown toned girl made it more difficult for me to find the right shade. All the brown girls, you know what I am talking about. I think I am now experienced enough to inform you which shades to go for and which shades to avoid. And, the product that I am going to review today is definitely not suitable for our complexion.

This is the Bourjois City Radiance foundation in the shade 04. I originally bought this for my mother, who is fair skinned. However, It turned out light for her skin as well. It’s clearly written on the package that it gives a brightening effect. Thus, this foundation will make our skin look gray.

However, apart from the shade problem, the product in itself is very  good. It is travel friendly, easy to apply, light on the skin, gives a matte look which is perfect for summers and has an amazing scent. It also does a good job at concealing. But as I have said, it will give a gray look to brown girls. However, I surely recommend it to fair skinned girls.

So that is it. I hope this post benefits you!

Find m on Instagram and Pinterest.

© All images are the properties of My Creative Hut.

3 thoughts on “Bourjois City Radiance foundation Reveiw

Leave a Reply

