The craft of Crochet.

I taught myself this craft when I was about 14. In the beginning I was addicted to crochet and loved the praises I got from my friends and family when a made them something. However, as my schedule got busier I started to ignore this skill and eventually left it completely.

In sha Allah (If God Wills) a new member is going to enter the family and I got the chance to put this skill to use again. And here I present you my first ever baby booties. I always crocheted bags and headbands. Thus, crocheting baby booties was a little tricky and still is. I followed this pattern. It’s a very easy pattern. It’s very well explained and perfect for beginners.

16492417_10210362592318483_129322736_o16586435_10210362593198505_986732566_o16593397_10210362591278457_1638409714_o16522132_10210362600118678_1635332664_o

I can surely say I have fallen in love with this craft again. I have created two more pairs of baby booties. I am still practicing and trying to polish my skills. My new hobby is to save all baby shoe patterns on pinterest. I absolutely adore them! I’ll definitely try keep you guys up to date with all my projects In sha Allah.

Which brings me to the question. Do you want to see more of crochet here? What exactly do you all want to see on this blog? Reviews, recipes, photography, or just posts about life? Please do answer in the comments. It would really give me an idea about my readers!

Thanks for staying by!

Find me on Instagram : Pinterest

© All images are the properties of My Creative Hut.

 

13 thoughts on “The craft of Crochet.

  1. Hi,
    I read a comment in the Community Pool that your photos were cool, so I came over. They ARE cool! This photo spoke to me, so I clicked this link. How did you get the booties to look so blue? A special filter?
    I’m interested in photography and blog about it often.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Janice! I hope you are doing well. No, I try my utmost best to avoid filters. The color of the yarn tself was quite blue.
      It’s really nice to hear that we have a the same interests. I might share some tactics regarding photography.
      Oh! I will surely check it out. One certainly needs blogging tips. They are never too many. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi SunDust,
        Thank you so much for your reply. I agree it is nice to meet another like-minded blogger. Thank you in advance for checking out my blog. You said you might be able to benefit from some blogging tips. I would love to have your readership.
        Janice

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Those baby booties are absolutely adorable! So cute 😀 I would love to see more crafts (like this post), photography, and general lifestyle posts; I love your blog and posts already, but this is nice if you want any ideas on what to post 🙂

    Aqsa ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

