I am at that point in the semester when I finally realize that I have to put some effort to avoid failing my subjects.

Okay, not exactly fail; but, at least maintain my GP.

I spent the first 1.5 months of the semester just crocheting. I invested whatever time I got after school to plan new projects, design new patterns and think about better ways to Photograph them. However, I did not score well in few of my courses and, I realized, I have to get my act together. Thus, you see me posting only once a week instead of the three times I usually did. 

And that is the very reason, this post got delayed.

But worry not, I am finally writing it; it is not anything massive; but well, it is something I want to share.

I use crocheting to escape from all the stress university gives me. Crochet is a stress reliever; and this blog is my happy place. Therefore, I was overjoyed when my order finally arrived on 11th March.
There is a very unique kind of joy one feels when they receive their favorite craft supplies. Moreover, I love the smell fresh supplies. For me, only staring at colorful, brand new yarns can be a therapy. 

Okay, slight exaggeration. But you know what I mean.

I bought seven yarns and a set of crochet hook. All  yarns are double knit. Simply, because double knit is my favorite type of yarn at the moment. And, it’s​ the best for baby shoes. It is strong and soft at the same time. Five of the yarns are from the brand Super Robin. The other two are from Bally. The only reason I brought another brand is because they had the two colors I wanted. Well, there is no harm in trying​ something new. 

Then, I bought a set of 14 hooks. I did feel it would be a waste of money. But, I really wanted everything in one delivery cost. Basically, I don’t use the hooks sized below 3mm. And, I really don’t know where I will use the 10mm hook. But, we never know, these might come handy.

So, AlhamduLillah. This is pretty much it. I purposely ordered some dull colored yarn to contrast it with the brighter colors. Let’s see how that goes. Till then, stay up to date with my crochet adventures on Facebook and Instagram

3 thoughts on “Mini Yarn Haul!

Leave a Reply

