Okay.

I have been ignoring this blog for faar too long.

But now I am back.

My exams ended a week ago; Thankfully. Just after four days we entered Ramadan, Alhamdulillah. Now that I got some free time, I crocheted some sandals.

DSC_0020dDSC_0039d2

It took me a long time to come up with this pattern. I always wanted to crochet some cute baby sandals suitable for eid. I did crochet two pairs for my nephew but, I think they are not good enough. After several trials (and tears), I settled for this pattern. I just think it looks quite adorable. I also crocheted one in yellow.

18788949_10211429940321516_515629471_o

Initially, I was making them for the purpose of selling. However, it’s extremely hot in Karachi. These sandals are made of double knit yarn which is quite warm. I might be able to sell them when I use a summer friendly material to make these.

My second thought was that I should write a pattern for these sandals. However, I am not sure if people will want a pattern for this. That is where you all come in. Would you like a pattern for this? Please answer in the comments below! I might write a pattern without asking but, there is no point if it is not useful to anyone.

Anyway, In sha Allah, there is a lot more to come from this blog. I will make sure I don’t skip days when I am suppose to post. At least, during vacations. Till then take care!

4 thoughts on “What Have I Been Crocheting?

Leave a Reply

